Have an account? Login 

header

We can’t do it
without you
Donate Now »

Contact Us

To Report Cruelty/Neglect and Animal Emergencies 24-Hours a Day
(202) 723-5730

For all media requests and interviews, contact sgiacoppo@washhumane.org.


 

District of Columbia Animal Care and Control Facility & New York Avenue Adoption Center
Georgia Avenue Adoption Center
National Capital Area Spay & Neuter Center
Humane Law Enforcement
Behavior and Learning Center
Administrative Office
 

District of Columbia Animal Care and Control Facility & New York Avenue Adoption Center
(Operated for the District of Columbia Dept of Health by the Washington Humane Society)

1201 New York Avenue, NE
Washington, DC 20002
202-576-6664
Adoption Center Hours
Mon - Sun 12 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Closed for adoptions on Wednesdays 

For general adoption questions about animals at our New York Avenue Adoption Center, please call 202-576-6664 or
e-mail adopt@washhumane.org

Vice President, External Affairs
Scott Giacoppo
202-735-0330, ext. 227 sgiacoppo@washhumane.org
 

Chief Operating Officer
Stephanie Shain
202-735-0330, ext. 228 sshain@washhumane.org

Director of Animal Control Field Services
Ray Noll 
202-727-7458 rnoll@washhumane.org

New York Avenue Shelter Director
Beau Archer
202-576-6664 barcher@washhumane.org

Wildlife Specialist
wildlife@washhumane.org


Georgia Avenue Adoption Center

7319 Georgia Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20012
202-723-5730

Adoption Center Hours
Mon - Sun 12 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Closed for adoptions on Wednesdays 

For general adoption questions about animals at our Georgia Avenue Adoption Center, please call 202-723-5730

Volunteer Manager
volunteer@washhumane.org

Children's and Youth Programs
Shakela Brown
Humane Education Program Manager
202-723-5730, ext. 133  sbrown@washhumane.org


National Capital Area Spay & Neuter Center

1001 L Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003
202-608-1356

Hours of Operation
Spay/Neuter Surgery – Monday-Thursday (by appointment only)

Walk-In Vaccine Clinic – Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. (no appointment necessary, arrive before 1:30 p.m. to guarantee service) 

Community Cat Programs Manager (stray or feral cat resources and TNR)
Danielle Bays
202-608-1356, ext. 101 dbays@washhumane.org


Humane Law Enforcement

7315 Georgia Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20012
202-723-5730

Director of Humane Law Enforcement
Zita Macinanti
202- 723-5730, ext. 135  zmacinanti@washhumane.org

Behavior and Learning Center

7315 Georgia Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20012
202-723-5730

Director of Behavior and Rehoming
Marika Bell
mbell@washhumane.org


Administrative Office 

4590 MacArthur Blvd, NW, Suite 200
Washington, DC 20007
202-735-0330

President and CEO
Lisa LaFontaine
202-735-0330, ext. 229 ceo@washhumane.org

Executive Affairs Manager, Office of the CEO
Alexandra Feldt
202-735-0330, ext. 200  afeldt@washhumane.org 

Vice President, External Affairs
Scott Giacoppo
202-735-0330, ext. 227 sgiacoppo@washhumane.org

Chief Operating Officer
Stephanie Shain
202-735-0330, ext. 228 sshain@washhumane.org

Chief Development Officer
Julie A. Conway
202-735-0330, ext. 203  jconway@washhumane.org

Chief Financial Officer
Mark McLaughlin
202-735-0330, ext. 247  mmclaughlin@washhumane.org

Director of Major Gifts
Darcy Levit
202-735-0330, ext. 208  dlevit@washhumane.org

Director of Special Events 
Emily Miller
202-735-0330, ext. 204  emiller@washhumane.org

Director of Human Resources
Pamela Roland
202-735-0330, ext. 209 
humanresources@washhumane.org

Seen abuse Lost or Found a Pet?
Get Involved! WHS in the Community